Head space (Day 2141)

The day started with a visit to the bathroom re-fit job. The plan was that I would fit the shower enclosure and get the shower fitted. It was supposed to be really simple, but I got really confused by the instructions for fitting the enclosure. The pictures didn't really make sense and I was convinced there was a part missing. Turns out I was just being dumb, and I just needed to put it together a different way. Being dumb wasted a fair amount of time.
Once that hurdle was out of the way, I got the rest of the enclosure fitted and the shower was really easy to fit.
I was back home later than I had hoped, but my beautiful wife had waited for me and whisked me off to the yard and we got out a ride on the horses. It was exactly what I needed to clear the stress of the last week out my head.
Dinner and an evening on the couch with HV seems like a grand idea tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.