Windy (Day 2142)

I was awake far too early for a Sunday, and lay listening to the wind for a while before getting up and out for a wander with the woofers. 
Back home I got organised and zoomed to Tesco to do the weekly shop. Later I accompanied my beautiful wife to the yard to check up on the horses. It was far too windy to contemplate riding today, so we just checked them over and made sure they had plenty to eat. 
Home for lunch, and then out with the woofers for a wander. We decided that we would go to Happy Valley where we might get a bit of shelter from the wind. Even amongst the trees it was still very windy, and the little waterfall was struggling to do its job. 
Later, I did a little bit of preparatory work for the bathroom re-fit tomorrow before HV and I zoomed across to see the horses again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.