Family in the cold

Recently I watched a programme where Nadia Hussain extolled the deliciousness of Yorkshire food. One of the places she visited was Betty’s where she had Fat Rascals. I thought they looked a bit different so I made some today after I baked the Chocolate Easter Cake.

#2 daughter and family arrived in time for us to have a glass of Chopin champagne snd catch the sun on the terrace overlooking the village. They brought a treat - a meal from Omni, a Thai place near their home. It was tasty snd a treat not to have to cook.

Later we lit the brazier and I had my electric blanket on but eventually I was driven inside. I’m not comfortable sitting out in the cold. I just can’t relax. It would be fine sitting outside sipping a drink and watching the sun set over the Appenjnes though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.