kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

For dad

With temps hitting 17C here today (but the threat of 1C and snow at the weekend) I told Jas we had to go to the eiscafé as soon as her German lesson was over.

Romeo's is a lovely little café in the Altstadt, the owner's wife loves to practice her English & my parents have managed to train the staff to make them macchiatos with double espresso.

We sat in the window, although it was certainly warm enough to sit outside, and for once I wasn't challenged to Jas's car colour game - you pick a colour and the person who has 10 of their colour car drive past first wins...although in actual fact the winner is always the person who picked black, silver wins occasionally, any other colour - forget it.

So this was my first eiscafé of 2013, I don't do ice cream, unless it's unbearably hot, but an eiscafé is a different matter, but the weather does need to be jacketless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.