kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Going, going

and by this time tomorrow it'll be gone.

This old family house stands on a huge plot of land that clearly no one person could afford to buy, instead a developer has bought it and has excavated the lower garden already prior to building a small apartment block - the hole is huge, I was beginning to think they were going all the way down to Oz but finally yesterday they stopped.

Today they started on disassembling the old house (it's not that old, but don't you think the green flowered wall paper dates it somewhat) and then I guess they'll dig out for the cellar, before building 2 semis on the spot - so many blipping opportunities coming my way, and only a two minute walk away. Mind you the workmen round here aren't too keen on being blipped, if I linger too long they will come over and ask what I'm doing and why...now, how do I explain blip to a German builder...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.