Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Happy Easter!

Back to a cold cold wind! Mind you, if it means that there are no yobos in the Meadows tonight, then that’s good. The police have been there over several evenings when fights have been breaking out. 

Thank goodness for the Sunday papers (online) - I was happily occupied with them for most of the day. JR busied herself oiling the kitchen benches, and then took Archie out for a big walk in the afternoon. I could not be bothered. Actually, as I flicked through the channels looking for something inspiring - and finding nothing - I happened across ‘Dances with Wolves’ which was just about to start. I’ve seen it years ago, but it’s very watchable, and filled in the whole afternoon. 

Yesterday Elizabeth brought us all Easter eggs (naughty). Archie has been eyeing up his all day, and he’ll have a wee bit tonight, if he’s a good boy. I’ve made a good dent in mine, of course, and JR may require some help with hers.

JR made a very yummy Jamie recipe for tea, and I made some ‘nan’ bread to accompany it. It turned out to be unlike any nan bread I’d ever had, but it was edible. The chicken dish, on the other hand, was delicious!

Even colder weather on the way tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.