Day of rest

After the last two days we had planned to take it easy today but the sun came out and the weather was beautiful. It was too nice to do the inside jobs I had planned so I spent a few hours in the garden.

I had bought geraniums from Tesco’s so potted these up where they will stay in the greenhouse until it’s warm enough to put them out. I also pruned some of the salvias That are looking a bit sorry for themselves. They look very woody but hopefully will be ok? If not I do have other cuttings in the greenhouse.

I also did some weeding - always needed. Packed up around 4.00 then sat in the conservatory for an hour before dinner. Quick game of scrabble where I beat my OH increasing my score to just one game behind!!

I found a film to avoid watching the golf ( always golf on TV from somewhere in the world!). If you haven’t seen it watch ‘blinded by the light’ good film in the ‘bend it like Beckham ’ mould.

This picture is my spring pots - inspired by Monty. Sunshine just outside the back door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.