Floral Hug

No.1 has been poorly for a week or more.  I sent her some flowers last week as a floral hug and she sent me a picture to show how they were doing.  I didn't take any other pictures today so that will have to do!

I did a volunteering shift this morning which left me mentally exhausted - three hours talking to some very sad people.  Home for beans on toast (with grated cheese).  I hadn't eaten breakfast and avoided the biscuits so was hungry and cold (windows STILL open due to Covid ffs).  Furniture was scheduled for delivery today and I was expecting it to be cancelled for the fourth time, but patience paid off and it was delivered after lunch.  We decided not to unbox but just checked a few pieces and then stored it in the garage as the carpet is now delayed a further fortnight.  

OH took MIL for an opticians appointment so I had a quiet afternoon.  Probably a 6/10 sort of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.