From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Alone in the half-light

My supportive husband bullied me into encouraged me to go for an early morning walk today, to help keep me on track with my mission to lose some of my excess baggage. I used it as an opportunity to take some pictures of different fields. I'm not sure ambling along with a camera is really the idea, but I did do some purposeful marching in between! ;-)

Was slightly bemused by this solitary haystack - no idea what purpose it can possibly serve.

It was good to get out - despite my slightly (ahem) grumpy initial response (I am not a natural morning person!) and I'm looking forward to seeing how the fields change as the seasons move on.

Plus, it's amazing how much more you can get done if you get up at 6. :-)

Now, if I could just crack the secret of not triggering our daughter's tantrums, the world (or our corner of it, at least) would be a much happier - and quieter - place. I know that stroppiness now is just a sign of assertiveness that will no doubt stand her in good stead in the years to come, but sometimes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.