WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

First Long Walk...

...since I broke the bone in my foot.
This was yesterday, I just felt the time was right so off I went with Bella while Frank was doing some art work.
I can't tell you how great it felt to be out there up the lane with the sun shining between snow showers. In the time I haven't been able to go up there the wild primrose, wild strawberries and dandelions have come out. I didn't see another soul and it was so peaceful.

This morning I slept in! I couldn't believe the time.
We were originally awake at 6.30 am. Frank made coffee and we read our books. He then got up and I must have dropped off again, when I woke up it was 9.15! I never stay in bed longer than 8am.
Anyway, I had breakfast, checked Blips and then got on with the day.
Mainly some drawing and painting, laundry, cleaned the bedroom and read my book - something I rarely do in the daytime. That's why it takes me so long to finish books, 4 or 5 pages each night is pretty slow going.

Sabrina has been on the phone a couple of times telling me about things she's got and is doing for Amelia's Birthday tomorrow. She phoned me once from Morrison's to say they had no balloons or birthday stuff, just empty shelves! I bet it was all on the Suez! She eventually found some things at B&M. Amelia is easy to please and probably wouldn't have been bothered if there were no balloons!
She also told me that yesterday that the girls went with her to the supermarket for the first time in a year! She said they were so excited it made her quite sad and emotional. Imagine being excited about going to Morrison's! :-D))

I see the Astra Zeneca vaccine has now officially been linked to blood clots but really the risk is minute. I can understand people being fearful because it has been mentioned on the news but I'm at risk being on HRT and lots of women also who take oral contraceptives. Not to mention smoking! One of the biggest causes. I suppose they don't want to risk being sued.
I think the risk of getting blood clots from actual Covid is maybe greater.

It's 8 weeks since we got our vaccines so we're hoping it won't be too long now and Nicola Sturgeon said people can cross the border into Scotland on 26th April! Fingers X'd.

Hope you've had a good day.
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.