WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

My Favourite Journey…

from Hellifield to Carlisle - aka the Settle to Carlisle line.
It is stunning all the way and I can’t read incase I miss something.
I arrived at Sabrina’s around 14.30. Everyone was out so I made myself a coffee. Folded all their washing and hoovered before having a lie down.
they arrived home at about 16.30 and the girls were ecstatic. I was shown the Guinea Pigs, the story book Lucy has made for Amelia for her birthday,
then I had a ‘Lucy special makeover’.
Amelia is very excited about her birthday tomorrow.
Frank phoned to say he’s tidied everywhere up after all my decorating and got the girls bedroom sorted too.

 97/365 
Better by Train

What could be more pleasant
than journeying by train,
through villages, over moors
and the ever changing terrain.
The snow was on the tops today,
tiny lambs skipped in the dales,
they all skittered to their mums
when the train sped by on the rails.
Inside the carriage was quiet,
no phone beeps or loud talking
just the odd group in outdoor gear 
heading off for some hillwalking
and when we stopped by houses
I sometimes caught a view
of someone busy in their kitchen
d’you think I’m nosy? Aren’t you?

I felt very tired today and even moreso now.
Goodnight Blippers X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.