Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Finally!!

No snow and long walk with trainers without non-slip things. I thought it would work with just putting the part of the non-slip that still was usable on the shoe, but it just took a couple of steps outside and it fell off. So I had to walk without the non-slips on the small part of the road that's still covered in ice and snow. I managed not to slip. :)
Happy feet in these shoes too! There was a strong wind blowing against me for a long time on my walk. And just kept blowing, no pause. It wasn't fun! Sun was out today, so that part was really nice!
Otherwise I've been searching for articles online for my paper, found a bunch! :)
Tomorrow I have a not so fun meeting with a person that just been confused the last two weeks... I had to cancel our last meeting in favor of another one that I didn't have control over, so she called me and was almost offended that I had cancelled. We decided a new time for our meeting and all was good... or so I thought... She called me again on the day that we had our original meeting, and when I didn't pick up - didn't hear the phone, she called me again 10 minutes later and was just confused... She said I had cancelled again, which I hadn't and after a couple of more minutes on the phone with her I thought everything was ok. Well, then I got a letter from her last friday with a strange wording, but it was at least the time and day for the meeting that we had decided in the first phone call. I thought it strange but oh well... This monday I got another letter from her with the same strange wording and the same day, but another time. One that we haven't discussed at all and 1 hour earlier then the original time. I contacted the office via their online service the same day but haven't heard from them about my question. I know I could have phoned them, but I didn't want to mess this up more then it already is. Talking to one person and then another one is answering the online question... noo... So I'll go to the early time and if that's not it I'll sit and read for an hour. But, I'm not meeting this person again, that's for sure!
Sorry for the rant, but I'm rather angry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.