Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A man...

...in a hole in the ground…
They're digging outside again and I couldn't resist taking a photo of a man in the hole… I have no clue at all why, but it's making a mess and I really hope it is for something good… One can hope, right??
After 5 hours at work today I'm rather beat… But, it's been a great day with a lot to do, lots of laughter with different people and lots of languages. :) I learnt two new words… One I knew before and one is so similar to another word I know that I remember it because of that. :) 'Tamam' means ok in many languages… Arabic, Turkish and Kurdish, I knew before, but Albanian I didn't know. And 'bas' is another word for 'ok' in Kurdish. Not to be confused with the word 'baş' which means 'good'. ;)
Something that was really nice to hear was that when I red a text in Kurmaji for a Kurdish friend, he thought my reading really good. :) I think he was being a bit to kind, though… :D But, it was nice anyway. :)

The worst
distance
between two
people is
misunderstanding

Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.