Not Masterchef

A productive morning of work today which went steadily downhill as the unfolding news of the death of Prince Philip occurred. As I said over on twitter, one of the things I’m struck by today is the millions of young people in 144 countries who’ve had chance to experience the outdoors and learn about themselves and their world. Countless lives changed by involvement in the DofE Award. That’s a pretty epic legacy.

A walk to the shop with Grace become somewhat thrilling when I discovered that the milk vending machine now does milkshake. This week's flavour was Salted Caramel, which I had to try. 

The long awaited Masterchef final was postponed, and so I tried to recreate the atmosphere in the kitchen. The entire house and my entire body now reeks of garlic. 

The day ended with some discussion with robharris35 on the history of the D of E Awards and whether Prince Philip was deserving of the credit. Internet, my conclusion is that he was well deserving of the credit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.