A walk of two halves

Prayer Breakfast this morning which always starts a Saturday well. Not sure why we still call them Prayer Breakfasts now though when one out of the two important elements no longer exist now that we are on zoom.

I decided to look at the map and go on a different walk from normal. I started off in a pretty bad mood. I'd made the mistake of looking at blips from this time last year and all of the sunshine and lunches and gin in the garden. It was freezing outside which put me in a glum mood and then I had to try and traverse a murky looking bog to get on to one path which definitely felt like a Krypton Factor assault course, but not in a good way.

Minutes later the sun appeared and instantly the landscape was transformed from winter to spring. I found myself on a lovely path which, when I checked the map, turned out to be the old Roman Road. Very cool. I then ended up at Mousecroft Pools which I haven't visited in my 8 years of living in Shrewsbury but were very lovely. It made me think of looking4beauty, as I don't think I knew of their existence before her many blips of them. Thanks!

Arrived back and dug up a little patch of the front garden ready to plant some seeds. If I wasn't travelling at some speed towards middle age before lockdown, then I certainly am now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.