Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

I overslept again so I didn't think I would go for a ride today.  I am grateful to PD for talking me into it.  He said we wouldn't have another day this nice for over a week - and it was a beautiful day!  I rode 25 miles to a few local wetland areas and had much better luck than a few days ago.  I still haven't seen any migratory birds and many of our summer visitors haven't arrived yet.

Top Row:             Greater Yellowlegs
                              Boulder County Ospreys.  This is the nest that I've been watching for years, located at the county fairgrounds just a few miles away.  It has a webcam, but it's down right now, so I went to check in person.
                               American Kestrel

Middle:                  Busy bee flanked by daffodils and hyacinths.  I was very excited to finally see some outside flowers and the bee was a bonus!

Bottom:                 Red-tailed Hawk
                               Don't tell Piper I went by the dog beach without her! 
                               American White Pelican 

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars ad hearts.  I appreciate all of them!  I will catch up with all of you tomorrow. xx
                         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.