AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

The Last Rose

I finally had to admit this morning that my Valentine roses were done. finished. as deid as monty python's parrot. There was just one that looked not bad, but as soon as I touched it most of the petals fell off. I thought it might make a nice shot anyway, with the loose petals, so here it is, straight from the camera, not even cropped, the first one I took.

do you find that? you take loads of shots and often the first one is the best. a bit like when you go to buy a new frock, if you are anything like me, you go to every shop and then end up going back for the first one you tried.

yogalates later, then into Glasgow for the AGM of SITE, of which I am secretary, so minutes to write up later.

hope the rain stops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.