See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Soggy Sepia Swan

It was either that or ' Drizzly Duck'.
The weather is horrible here, I didn't feel like going out, so I baked some carrot muffins instead but when I had finished I still felt restless. The weather was cloudy but dry and I decided to visit the lake at the country park. Predictably, by the time I got there it had started to drizzle but I carried on regardless, unpacking my camera and walking to the lake, only to find it almost deserted - just a few ducks in the far distance. I walked on a bit to the next lake where I met this lone swan and a couple of ducks, obviously they would have to do as my blip. I returned to the car feeling quite miserable and soggy, packed my camera away and was just about to get into the drivers seat when approx 40 geese flew right over the top of me (all in formation -what a sight they were) and landed on the nearest lake - I had missed them by about 20 seconds - that about sums up my day. Some you win and some you lose! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.