See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

First Butterfly of the Year

....... Well, for me anyway. It was pouring with rain when I got up this morning so I didn't really expect to see any sunshine but it appeared late morning. I was being tormented by a brimstone butterfly that I could see from the kitchen window flying from one side of the garden to the other and not settling - I was in and out like a fiddlers elbow to try to catch it. I eventually decided to stay outside and wait for it but it must have seen me coming because it disappeared, however I did spot this little comma butterfly on some blossom while I was out there. I also saw a huge bumble bee that buzzed all round my head and really close to my ears checking me out, I didn't really like it that close so I beat a hasty retreat back to the kitchen. It was really warm standing out there in the sun and at one point I could even feel it getting very hot on my face and head - not something I would expect to be saying in early March. I think Spring has sprung today :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.