Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Job done

JR did her Gym Bunnies, I did a few light chores, then sat outside in the sun listening to a fascinating YouTube series on ‘narcissistic behaviours’ as shown by that famous narcissist, MM. Fascinating. (Though he does examine many other narcissists). 

JR and Archie went into town to go to the bank (dogs allowed), and I went to get Archie’s pills from the vet, then popped over to visit Uncle A.

Just as well I did go this afternoon. He had just bought a new microwave, but for some reason, the wee glass plate inside was missing. His old one didn’t fit. I tried to ring, but of course, you can’t speak to an actual person. So I took the docket down to Sainsbury’s. I was told twice that I really needed to bring the incomplete microwave back and swap it. I asked to speak to the manageress, who - thankfully - saw sense, and opened a new box and gave me the plate. I also took the old microwave away, because Robert is going to the dump tomorrow and he’ll dispose of it for me. Job done. 

JR got to the bank, and it was closed! Hours: 10am - 2pm. Such a long day! I seem to remember she did this once before. However, it was a nice day and she got plenty of steps done. (11, 948)

STOP PRESS: We are allowed to go anywhere in Scotland from Friday! Our FM has brought the date forward because we’ve been so good. A wee trip might need to be planned.

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.