brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Today has been full of action and activity .

I made a curry for tea whilst drinking my first brew of the day .
My daughter seems incredibly thin and is finding it difficult to eat well alongside her other duties so I thought I would try and provide a few meals . We had lunch together too as I had made her some soup . Working at a demanding job and being mum to a small toddler takes up a lot of time and energy .

We achieved phase 2 of the shed clearance and had the satisfaction of taking a number of bags to the recycling centre .

I took the shot of the tree late afternoon on our walk .
It’s a tree that is used as a place of shelter for the sheep and their lambs . As it was sunny they were all busy eating or feeding on their mother’s milk and didn’t need shelter .
Bramble was busy eating sheep poo while my attention was taken up with taking a photo .

This walk is my favourite, it’s a beautiful, tranquil spot with sweeping views towards the lakes and Snowdonia .
I had an unexpected encounter with a person who was deeply sad . We talked for quite a long time while Bramble sat quietly and patiently . I hope they feel better now than they did earlier .

It’s great to hear the news that Scotland is moving further out of lockdown , some of you will be especially pleased . Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.