Escape...

Today is world book day. A time to celebrate reading and literature.

I know I've mentioned it before, but I love reading. I've gone through a lot of genres over the years, but these days, I almost exclusively read either fantasy or dystopian fiction.

I think Jane Austen once said that books should show the world as it is. I believe she changed her mind about that. Quite rightly so, who wants to read about the world as it is? I love escaping to another world. I love feeding my imagination.

This is a shot of the next books on my list. I always have a pile of books waiting to be read. I don't really understand when people aren't currently reading a book and don't know what to buy next. I always know what's coming next!

In other news...I quit my job today! Another form of escape! Don't worry, I have another one lined up. I have to work my months notice, but I start my new job at the beginning of April! Woo (and a little bit of eeeekkkk)!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.