Doughnut theatre

I said I'd be back and I meant it!

We had a directorate meeting at the Novotel at Hermiston Gait this morning. Krispy Kreme is just across the road. It'd have been rude not to stop in!

What you can see here is the doughnut theatre. As I was being served the doughnuts started to come through for glazing. I'd like to say it was magical...but it was more of a conveyer belt!

I got a lemon meringue doughnut and a strawberry glaze. I had the lemon one at lunch and I have to say I prefer Greggs lemon drizzle doughnut. I think I'm definitely a Greggs girl. You can take the girl out of the North-East...

(Greggs' origins stretch back to the 1930s, when John Gregg started a business delivering yeast and eggs in the north-east of England. In 1951 the first shop opened on Gosforth High Street in Newcastle.)

...But you'll never take the North-East out of the girl!!

I've saved the strawberry glaze for tomorrow!

Never fear, I ran off the doughnut at the club tonight :)

Exercise: 6 mile run
March running mileage: 12.5 miles
2013 running mileage: 240 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.