Gitama's World

By Gitama

Dream Doggie and Snakes

The day was gorgeous so after we got ourselves (mostly me) together we headed for the coast.
I have to say that the middle of the day is not my favorite time to be out  in the sun but Beetle and I left the kids to frolic in the water to take a walk up to the headland.
Beetle earned himself several gold stars......he didn't pull on his lead (which I was a bit worried about with my old lady issues of sore back)...when I let him off he didn't go chasing after birds..people or dogs but stayed close...in fact that little trooper didn't bark once (his bark usually scare the bejesus out of everyone)...he was such a good boy.

I was just walking out to the point where I often go to take pics when a huge brown snake slithered across my path.........I hobbled away as quick as I could go...to be fair he was certainly not interested in either of us (which I was thrilled about) and took off into the bushes.

When I crack out my camera these days its usually for things I can extract and be used in the images I create....with Beetle being such a dream dog today I managed to get a good load of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.