Always Something New

I’ve lived in Falmouth a long time and walked with Clare, the children and dogs around its roads for mile after mile but I guess for a good proportion of that I must have been day dreaming. I notice more now than I used to like this piece of art, close to the pavement in Fox’s Rosehill Garden, I must have walked past it hundreds of times.
The day after the new normal commenced started with an online Commonwealth War Graves briefing. There are now eight volunteers covering Cornwall to the west of Truro, that’s 826 graves in dozens of cemetery's, I’m looking forward to it.

In the evening we had an online Royal Naval Association meeting, around ten of us representing one fifth of the membership attended, and you get the feeling that they are all looking forward to June and face-to-face meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.