A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Oh Boy!

What a day.

I woke at 5 o'clock to find that bezzie's dressing had come off and I was tugging bezzie out of me with every turn I made in the bed. Ouch!

I patched myself up but couldn't sleep any more. The rain was hammering down in stair-rod fashion and a river was flowing past my front door. Rather reminded me of a recent Scottish summer.

So I had myself repaired at a private clinic in Fuengirola during the morning and returned to school for some lessons and an options meeting for Year 9 parents.

Then a dash back to Lush for a haircut and afterwards dinner with Mum at the local Indibum.

Now I am home to draw breath and get ready for an exciting weekend. I must pack a few essentials and tomorrow afternoon I shall toodle down to Manilva to see Jacqui for the first time in 10 days.

I am pleased to say we have missed each other lots!

Woo hoo it's Friday tomorrow! Hope you're looking forward to the weekend as much as I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.