Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Stuck to the Window

Took kids to see their Granny and Papa, my Mum and Dad in Bearsden. Luckily it was a nice day and we could comfortably sit out in garden. Mum gave the kids the task of breaking up a broken wooden chair. She produced a crowbar(!) for the task and it was also useful for removing nails as well as smashing. Excellent Granny/Grandkids bonding time (see additional pic).

However the main photo is a plant on mum's kitchen window ledge (how much do I love kitchen window ledges?). I forget what kind of plant it is (aspidistra?) But in this case it has stuck to the kitchen window. It is not immediately apparent from the photo, but believe me, it is true that the dying plant has stuck to the pane. It is beautiful in that dying flower way (how much do I love dying flowers?) and sooked me in to become my blip today over a family reunion shot. I think it has been pressed against the pane when the blind is down at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.