Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Hoverfly hovering

Feeling a bit better today after some sleep.

Then  I took a few  photos of Hoverflies and Butterflies in the garden

I didn't think I had Covid-19 for more that 10 minutes yesterday - that was when I got a strange near feverTemperature reading on a thermometer which on thinking about it had been lying in direct sunlight.  Luckily a second thermometer was in a drawer downstairs and that gave a more normal reading 0.6C lower than the first. Anyway they do say don't worry about readings, does your head or back feel hot?  - they didn't.

Just because it was on my mind I got some Covid-19 Lateral Flow tests from the Pharmacy and did my first one ever.
- Negative result.

We watched Prince Philip's funeral.  Some lovely music.

I watched most of Chelsea 1 Man City 0  ( FA Cup Semi-final) - it was less than exciting.

This evening I watched a Wood Allen Film that I abandoned after about 20 minutes many years ago. Bullets over Broadway is a better film than I thought BUT I did see why I didn't get through it before.  But if I had stuck with it I would have found out that what was driving me mad was one main character but of course she was driving all the other charcters mad too. That was the point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.