Wheat

I had been hoping to photograph some wheat today then to ask people to say the word and report what it means in French.

But wheat is in short supply and I spent the whole day in the garden shifting soil and tidying up. So this slightly abstract figure will have to do instead.

The reason for the convoluted introduction is because according to to the stats I have now reached 8 years worth of blipping: 2920 photographs. I think it will be a couple of days before I reach 8 years continuous photos.

Remarkable in many ways that I have kept sufficiently healthy and engaged to achieve this result. I know that others are much further ahead and if I can continue to find flowers and views of interest I will seek to catch-up with them!

I know I am intermittent in commenting on others’ photos but I do appreciate the skills and variety of those I follow and keep finding new blippers to admire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.