Decision made!

The baby chair got its undercoat and 1st layer of paint. Its a shame really as the wood grain was beautiful as I wiped it over with white spirit but the damaged strut just had to be filled so I had no choice really. But I took alot of time and effort with the chalk paint to make sure it was streak free. Hopefully it will be finished tomorrow.

I also painted a free standing towel rail I bought off Marketplace for a fiver!! Mr W made me some removable shelves so it doubles up as a yarn store and display rail!! I didn't take quite so much care and attention over that and my grey chalk paint was a bit thick!!!

Noticed on Walkies that the bluebells were almost blooming. But I think we will miss the best of them as we are away next week for a week!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.