See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Peacock

.......... I walked over the fields where I had previously seen hares in the hope of seeing some again. I thought I saw one emerging from the ditch/hedge in the distance so I stood very still and made out I was a scarecrow ( not hard these days, lol ) and watched as it gradually came out and started to nibble the grass. I managed to get several shots but it was so far away that even with the long lens it didn’t fill the frame. When I looked at the photo on the computer all I’d seen was a rabbit not a hare :-(
While I was standing still I saw a butterfly trying to choose which blossom to land on, annoyingly it settled on some less than picturesque dried grass ........ but as it’s the first peacock I’ve seen this year it got the blip honours ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.