See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Looking Lovely

........ blossom on a sunny day ;-))

A busy day with lots of emails and phone calls.
My brother, daughter and myself are trying to work out the best way forward with mum as lockdown eases. Obviously, over the past 18 months her dementia has deteriorated somewhat but while she was confined to barracks with just the carers visiting she has coped at home reasonably well but now the clubs ( not nightclubs, lol ) she used to go to are thinking about starting up again and they’re all indoors and have lots more than 6 members.
The problem we have is that she doesn’t like wearing a mask ( who does!!) and is terrible at remembering to keep her distance. She seems to think that everything will be the same as it used to be now that people have been vaccinated and has no concept that the vaccine may not work for everyone so people still need to be cautious.
She had a very full social calendar before all this started but I just wonder how welcome she will be when people realise what a handful she is now .......... we can only do so much to prepare her, so I guess we’ll just have to wait and see ;-/

All this means I’m getting extremely behind with my comments, sorry, I’ll try and catch up soon ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.