Worried?!

My human is a bit worried about me today.

This morning I only went into the field for toileting purposes a little trek around and then just after 10am we walked to our friends Margaret & Chris's house so that the humans could drink coffee. Chris is one of my most favourite people in the whole wide world. He doesn't have a dog. But what he does have is...................... pocketfuls of dog biscuits. Yum, yum, yum.

Walked home and then I went for a play in the field with my ball. After about 10 mins I flopped down because I was totally, utterly and completely exhausted.

This afternoon I had to stay 'home alone' cos Ann went to Penzance to buy a new phone. The iphone 6SE she has at the moment takes about 10 photos and then the battery just dies. It's almost 3 years old and apparently that's ancient in the life of a mobile phone??!! She had a half hour 'set up' appointment at 2pm. Mmmmmmmm......................... the half hour appointment morphed into more than an hour and a half......................

Anyway, new phone bought, and when she got home, I went for another play in the field with my ball.

I LOST my ball. Boohoo!!!!!!!

It went into the bushes and I searched and searched and searched and searched for it but I couldn't find it and Ann even searched too and now her arms are covered in nettle stings.

To be honest I'm a bit tired?! I'm flaked out on the sofa. It's not like I've walked miles and miles today and I haven't even eaten my dinner......................... And that's why my owner is worried. I'm a collie.

Collie's should be mega active all the time. I'm not! I just fit in with whatever Ann wants me to do. I really am the most perfect pooch in the world.

…................Apparently we're going to have a day out tomorrow so that Ann can test out the camera on her new phone.

......................And now we've got Corrie & Eastenders to watch.

Toodles. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.