Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

All Change at Glasgow Queen Street Station

Decided to go through to my parents this evening. Husband needed car for Sat morning, so decided to take train. Haven't done that in well over a year, obs.

Stepped off train at Glasgow Queen St and was totally disorientated. Works have been taking place for years but they seem to have completed. In front of me, where once there had been rather shabby, closed shops/cafes and bars, or indeed work covers for a good long while, was an open, dramatic, stunning glass window looking out to the gorgeous glasgow buildings.

Got to Bearsden. Some caffufle as Dad went to Milngavie station to collect me. He says mum told him Milngavie, otherwise why would he have gone there over Bearsden. He has a point, I think. Anyway, I walked to the parental home. Should have done that in the first place - it's a pleasant 20mins flat walk and it was a warm evening. Dad was back soon after.

Course my stupid moment was at Bearsden station, when waiting for dad, putting my hand in my pocket to find our car key, our only car key, the one my husband would need to do the Saturday morning logistics. Oh s*%t, early morning train back to Edinburgh for me tomorrow.

Saw a wren while cycling to work this morning!

Edit - same station next morning on my way back to edi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.