Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Restful day!

No after effects from the vaccine. Though JR’s arm was a wee bit sore and she thought she had ‘a temperature’ this morning. The thermometer proved that she did have a temperature. A perfectly normal one. All good.

There was no Gym Bunnies session this morning - seems to have been a general lack of enthusiasm - but it’s now on tomorrow.

After yesterday’s over-exertions, I was keen to do absolutely nothing. And there were a couple of Women’s Six Nations rugby matches on, so that was great. Once Archie had gone out with Elizabeth, and JR had gone out for her big walk (20, 087 steps) I had a relaxing afternoon. I must say, the matches were just as entertaining as the men’s game. I kept really trying to see if any of the scrummagers had ‘cauliflower ears’ but I didn’t see any. I know they’re a badge of honour for the chaps, but I can’t imagine the women being keen on acquiring one (or two).

In between matches, I sat out in the sun in the back garden listening to podcasts and YouTube videos. I got lost down a rabbit hole and came across a whole lot of John Clarke interviews. He was famous in NZ as ‘Fred Dagg’ in the 70s when I first lived there. He then moved to Oz and became even more famous as a comedian. He was very very funny.

I’m going to turn off comments for a while again, because I’m just not keeping up, mainly because I’m watching lots of foreign, subtitled, Channel 4 ‘Walter Presents’ films in the evenings - ‘Deutschland 89’ at the moment. 

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.