Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Bears are back in town

Up from Devon for the weekend. We entertained outside and I have to say it was a lovely evening. Very alcoholic, frequently hilarious, excellent food, witty conversation. I may have blown the calorie budget. Mr Bear and I drank half a bottle of whisky which must shoulder the biggest chunk of the blame, although cake and ice cream didn’t help either. Well, we all need to indulge occasionally ...

Rest of the day was busy with shopping - we cycled along the canal to Waitrose - and getting a new saddle post on TSM’s bike. We spent quite a while chatting to Steve The Bike and discovered that we knew his parents - his father worked for me for three years about a decade and a half ago. Small world. 

Excellent day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.