The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

First Swallows

Honest there were, M'lud.
Fast little blighters, but they were there on our evening chase after the dog. She was a MonStar tonight. She saw a dog going off the path down a cul-de-sac  that backs onto the path. It was out of sight,  but she took off after it, came back then thought again and took off. I'm sure the whole town heard her name tonight. 

Dogs eh?

Bought four stepping  stones for the grass to save it from my tramping up and down to the greenhouse. The  Garden centre had a 2 for £12 offer on them. I know my brain's not a sharp as it once was,  but when she rang up £48 , I wasn't  having  that.

Their cafe looked very busy for the first day back open. My cautious addled brain won't be coffee-ing there anytime soon.

As aye 

XS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.