The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Do they want to play?

The Mute swans were coming to investigate, we were not staying to play. Dragged Karin around Lochore again. The weather wasn't  great, but Star and Karin enjoyed it. I was freezing,  but had a lovely  gab with Karin. 
Unfortunately  Karin got an awful phone call. One of her friend's son had been found dead.  At 23 he'd had a  challenging  life with addiction.  Just an awful end to the day.
I'm  sure Karin will be a great support, but I don't envy her.

After I got home I made the sour cream pastry for the salmon pie. Why do I do this to myself?
Anyway, the pies were a success and my waistline will tell the tale.
We finished watching Australia  Masterchef series 4 last night. Yep that's  where the sour cream pastry  came from. I love a good master class and some of the recipes are brilliant.  Does anyone know of a diet masterclass?

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.