Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Shopping!

Robert was not put off by the dreich weather this morning. Nor was JR, when she walked to the Commie Pool (where her Gym Bunnies pals had a wee session) again today. 

I was fairly energetic too, doing household chores, then doing three separate You Tube yoga sessions. Just quite short and manageable, though the third one was eight minutes long, and was a bit of a struggle. But it’s a start...

I then went into town to pick up a new Barbour jacket I’d ordered months ago, in lockdown. I wore my old Barbour jacket down, bought at least 15 years ago. Quality lasts, as JR always tells me.

I was in and out of town in a flash, if I hadn’t missed a bus, it would have been record time. I did have a wee wander round. Not everywhere open, some looked like they won’t ever open, and it all looked pretty sad, really. The weather doesn’t help - people might have sat out on a sunny day. Some places have added wee covered-in wooden home-made constructions, which don’t look very inviting, but alcohol can just be served outside. There aren’t many people around either - no tourists!

I have started a new regime - lose weight, do yoga, NO snacks. And NO treats - so I did not buy licorice, nor any pastries, nor yet did I buy any chocolate. Also, I had a coffee at home and did not have a biscuit (or two). Well done me!

Took Archie on a walk round the block this afternoon, in the slight drizzle. Spotted these little beauties. Dicentra spectabilis Lamprocapnos Bleeding Hearts (had to look them up).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.