The power of music

Great demo day for that concept, if there ever was one.

I started off at a unique modern dance session organized by the group I photographed yesterday, in which the dancers engaged about sixty kids with autism, Down syndrome and various disabilities. Today's blip is from that event. It was almost magical the way even the most withdrawn kids eventually joined in the action with complete abandon and delight. I'm a believer.

I finished off the day with hubby and friends at the National Symphony Orchestra for some Schubert lieders with Ann Sophie von Otter (I wish the songs were just a bit more up tempo) and Mozart's requiem. I'm a fan of choirs and I love big voices, esp lots of them together. Stirring and uplifting -- even though that Mozart piece is so strongly associated with his death in the Amadeus movie (note to self: watch that again some day...)

Yeah for the weekend: it might just be nice enough to catch a round of golf. Gotta try a new hybrid club I just got! :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.