Contemporary Dance - Part Deux

last sunday, I posted a picture of a female dancer from the Lula Washington Dance Theater group, which had held an educational event about contemporary dance and choreography. I took some pictures and shared them with the Center for the Arts and the dance group.

Today, I returned to see the group actually perform. And it was thrilling and beautiful and full of high energy and symbolism. This is a group with a "message" for sure (and one that I can agree with and fully support). So I've become a fan. I hesitated between the color and B&W version of the shot and couldn't make up my mind. What do you think?

Here's the rest of my photos from that event. I'm actually quite pleased with them. What was even better: the photos I took last sunday were used in both tonite's program and on a website advertising the event -- with due credit to me! And, I was asked by the art center's exec director whether I'd like to help them out here and there with photographying their special events. Cool :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.