Munni

By Munni

Amelanchier Ovalis

How would you call this small tree in English? I found the names serviceberry and snowy mespilus. No idea which one, if any, is right. 

Amelanchier ovalis is native to southern and central Europe, but not very common in our area.
This one grows in our garden. I like its white blossom, but also the very blueberry-like fruits, which will probably get blipped in June.

This morning I drove Chaiyya and Rani to the vet for their (finally!) last vaccination shots this year. Chaiyya got a new and very solid carrier after destroying her old one a month ago, and she very audibly hated the new one even more. 
After taking them back home, I went grocery shopping for my mother, as it's my turn to cook for her tomorrow.

Later I worked for a few hours, and then I received an email with the agenda for a meeting tomorrow. Not a zoom meeting, a real one of a flat-owners association - with at least eight people, getting together in someone's living room. Which is not supposed to happen at all under lockdown rules. We've had multiple phone calls over the last week and agreed (or so I thought) to postpone the meeting until June. But no, two people apparently decided that it's okay to break all those "stupid" rules and make everyone else break them, too. With geniuses like that, it's no wonder the Covid infections are once again going up.

I wrote an email back, saying I wasn't going to participate in a potentially infectious and essentially illegal meeting. Someone else did the same, and now the meeting will be postponed after all, but I don't expect it to be pleasant when it happens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.