Waiting

At the vet’s with Chaiyya and Rani. Both sisters just needed a vaccination, but the entire process turned out much more stressful than this reflection of the vet’s window lets on (blipped from my waiting place - a plastic chair under a parasol in the car park, since pet owners aren’t allowed inside the vet’s practice yet).

It all took a lot more time that usual, perhaps because our vet was obviously teaching two young people whom I had never seen there before. Then I waited some more - for the receptionist to finish a long phone call before I could pay. And finally I had to take a detour, as the vet’s street was partly closed due to roadwork. 
Poor Rani cried and scratched all the way home, and her carrier was wet when we arrived. 
It had simply taken too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.