Trollied Again

The long awaited trip to Little France for a discussion following last month’s scare. And I was able to attend to listen in. It was all such a huge relief that we sat in the car park afterwards while she texted all her friends and I guzzled an M&S meal deal.
A cheering day to birl on out of town to Smeaton Gardens. We didn’t actually need anything, but as usual a couple of things found their way in to the trolley. I asked the guy at the till if he’d any seed potatoes and he started searching through his seed packets. I dunno.
Home to happily grub up weeds and plant out some Bidens before washing myself down and preparing for the Wednesday night chat - no33 on zoom. By the time the pubs open again I fear we’ll be too old and settled in our ways to venture out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.