Life In Wales

By KarenC

Moving In!

We got to the estate agents at 9.15am to collect the keys and by the time we arrived at the house, the truck was just arriving too - couldn’t have timed it any better!

We’ve already met so many of the neighbours, they all seem very nice and are very welcoming, I even had a Welsh lesson and we’ve been invited to a garden party next door for his 60th birthday next weekend!

Everything went well and the guys had finished unloading by about 4pm. Alan put the bed up and we set too on the sorting the kitchen out. I think they’re the two main things when you move house. We finally sat down to eat at 9.30pm!

I saw an advert for the Welsh Mountain Zoo looking for volunteers, it’s only 3 miles away from here, so I’ve emailed them to ask for details of what they’re looking for and what the requirements are, as I’d be interested to give a couple of days a month. It would be difficult to do more as I’ll be working and need to be available to have the girls to stay, but I’ll see what they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.