Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

An electrifying day!

Cleaned the house, did the washing, some school prep and went shopping then the electrician turned up to fix various bits and pieces and install new light fittings. Well, not all were ‘new’ - these stained glass ones were in our old house and have been on top of a wardrobe in our ‘new’ house for the past eighteen years (I’ve put a picture of what they actually look like in the extras). No idea why it took us so long but I can guarantee we’ll be quicker with the decorating as they don’t really go well with yellow walls!

It was also our kitties’ first birthday - only an ‘official estimate’, though, as we have no idea when they were born. They got radiator beds and real tuna ‘cakes’, complete with candles, but seemed very underwhelmed about it all.

After the party, my husband and I crawled through a gap in the hedge so we could fix our shed roof, which can only be reached from nextdoor. This is why I always say I go to work for a rest - if this is only Day 1 of a three-day weekend, I’ll be wiped out by Monday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.