I love my job!

Today we'd been donated this gorgeous Portmeirion teapot to the shop, it had been put aside because the manager remembered vaguely that someone collected this sort of thing :)

There's not a chip or scratch on it and, unlike the others I've picked at antiques fairs and flea markets, it still has its box! :)

A fair price was agreed and both the charity and my china cabinet ended the working day happy!

Meanwhile I'd done something I never do & left the computer on while I was out. It was deliberate so I could pause the Crufts coverage and watch Emmy & Hero do their heelwork to music routine...I'd worked out I could see them before I left but the events were running about 15 minutes late so it was a bit of a rush! I watched them proudly when I got home & Stella even took notice of the screen but moved when I tried to take her picture!

Went into Ely to the farmers market earlier, my poorly friend had her hubby & son running the cake stall for her. They hadn't had many customers but had been surprised to see David Cameron walking around after having breakfast in a nearby cafe! No-one seems to know what the PM was doing there?!

In Lent news; lunch was a chicken sarnie & tea is bangers & mash. Need comfort food to prepare for the forecast snow! (again!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.