Busy doing nothing!

Arrived back in Edinburgh from sunny St Ives on Friday and it hasn't taken long for us to slip back into our 'lock down life'; which is basically watch a lot of daytime TV, walk me for miles and miles and miles and drink lots of wine (my human not me, obv!). Things may be opening up in Scotland, but actually (due to the weather forecast being pretty bad for the next week and due to the 'rules' stating that we can only meet one household in a cafe/restaurant), it still feels like we're in lock down.

This morning I had an hours walk before breakfast and then at about 10.30am Ann decided to take me out again cos she had nothing better to do. I had a lovely time running about for an hour and a half with all the other doggies in the Hermitage. It was very busy but I didn't do any of my silly 'puppy jumping up' at people so Ann was pleased with me.

This afternoon I got left home alone while Ann went down to 'Craigleith Retail Park' to meet her friend Kay. Kay works at 'TKmax' and this weekend she's got 20% off anything she buys. Ann bought new trainers (& Kay got her 20% off. Thanks Kay). She goes through a lot of trainers because most days in lock down we trek around for about 10 miles. That wears trainer soles out pretty quickly. Lol! Ann could do with some new dog walking clothes as well, but here in Scotland, changing rooms aren't open yet. And it's too much hassle to buy stuff, take it home, try it on and then have to go back to the store to return it.  Ann will remain looking like a scruffy mess for a while longer!!

Oh and just to digress slightly, Ann has another friend who works at M&S and apparently she sold more knickers & bras yesterday than she's ever sold in her life?! Everyone just seems desperate to get out; though as we've been 'locked down' for four months, it's hardly surprising.

Anyway, after mooching around in 'TKmax' Ann went into 'Homebase' to buy a load of new plants for our balcony. Petunias, Lavender and Geraniums.

When she got home I went for another little walk, and then the intention was to spend an hour or so on the balcony. Mmmmmm......................... I got back from my walk about an hour ago and it was spotting with rain and was really cold so I went back into my bed and Ann switched the fire on and poured herself a glass of wine instead?!

….................And here I am looking gorgeous beside the tulips. One of our lovely neighbours has put two pots of tulips outside our communal front door. Isn't that nice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.