I went outside

and I liked it

I hope my inside jobs don't mind

sheer exhaustion stopped me in my tracks this morning (possibly something to do with saying, at 8.00 last night, that I was too tired to stay awake any longer, then watching Cloud Atlas and then reading Sherlock Holmes stories 'til nigh on 2am? no, surely not..) but when I saw it was sunny I found some energy to go outside and have a massive attack on the garden - including picking up everything the dog has shredded over the winter and had been left lying under the snow. Seems that he has killed all the cushions and a few sheepskins. At least we are safe from a cushion attack now, which is a big relief.

Anyway, the garden is looking lovely-ish, we had our first sausages off the grill for lunch, I came inside again tired in a good way and the two small people (I seem to have an extra child at the weekends) were so filthy I stuck them in the bath so we could work out which witch was which. Now it'll be beer, some time wasting and bed for me. Hopefully at a more sensible time tonight ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.