You Can Stick It...

I woke up and it was pitch black - looked at the clock ... Nothing!
Damn - the power was off.
So I rolled over and went back to sleep.
I woke again and it was still pitch black but there was the occasional car going past.
So I got up, and went downstairs, reset the power and looked at the (battery operated) clock ... 06.15.
How could it be so damned dark?
Peeing rain - that is how ..... absolutely tipping it down.
According to the water heater the power had been off for 6 hours
It was then the fun bit of trying to remember how to reset the likes of the cooker and the microwave.

I thought I should get rid of the stick insect carcasses which have been hanging around for years (blame No1 son) but before I threw them out I took some pictures. They are not the best of specimens, having lost some feet and legs over the years, but they were a Blip. There are more over here if you are brave enough.
To lighten the mood I also took shots on one of my dead roses (4 over here) while I listened to a music quiz on the radio.

The only time I have been over the door today was to throw out the corpses. That made me decide it was too darned cold to do it again.
The rain stopped mid afternoon and now it is brightening up - but I am still not going out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.